Welcome to Central Elementary’s Website!

“Education is the most POWERFUL weapon which you can use to change the world.” ~ Nelson Mandela

 

Mark Your Calendars and Join the Fun!

Wednesday, April 25 – 4th grade parent lunch at 11:40

Thursday, April 26 – Kindergarten to Beckley Coal Mines

Monday, May 7 – 1st/2nd to French Creek

Tuesday, May 15 – 4th to Blennerhassett

Friday, May 18 – 5th to Pittsburg

Tuesday, May 22 – 5th grade Graduation at SAHS – 6:00 pm

STANDARDIZED TESTING SCHEDULE:

3RD GRADE

Wednesday, May 9th – ELA

Thursday, May 10 – Math

Friday, May 11 – Writing

4TH GRADE

Wednesday, May 16th – ELA

Thursday, May 17th – Math

Friday, May 18th – Writing

5TH GRADE

Tuesday, May 22 – ELS

Wednesday, May 23 – Math

Thursday, May 24 – Writing

Friday, May 25 – Science

 

Fridays  – Central Spirit Day and POPCORN sale $0.50*

CLICK HERE for instruction on Central’s Yearbook Photo Share!

4

Doors open at 7:25
Breakfast is served from 7:25-7:45
Tardy Bell rings at 7:55
Dismissal at 2:30

CENTRAL ELEMENTARY MISSION
COMMITTED TO THE WHOLE CHILD
The staff of Central Elementary School strives to provide opportunities for students to be active participants in developing academic, social, and physical skills that will prepare them to be productive citizens in our changing society.

 

CENTRAL VISION STATEMENT

Central Educates for Success.